Newer Volcanics



The Orbweavers

  • Marita Dyson - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
  • Stuart Flanagan - Vocals, Electric Guitar, Sounds
  • Paddy Mann - Bass
  • Jen Sholakis - Drums
  • Daniel Neale - Trumpet
  • Stuart Lindsay - Keyboards, Sounds

The Letter String Quartet


  • Steph O’Hara - Violin
  • Lizzy Welsh - Violin
  • Biddy Connor - Viola
  • Zoë Barry - Cello

Media Unit B - Live Visuals


  • Brian Cohen
  • Arnold Verghese



  • Bek Varcoe - Sound Production

Set Design


  • Aviva Reed

Stage Manager

  • Gabrielle Dyson


All songs written and arranged by Marita Dyson & Stuart Flanagan Except Merri, written by Marita Dyson and Stuart Flanagan, arranged by Biddy Connor for The Letter String Quartet.

Thank you to The Substation for commissioning Newer Volcanics: Brad Spolding, Kali Michailidis, Rob Sowinski, Marisa Fiume, Leela Schauble. Thank you Sophie & Ash Miles at Mistletone, Aviva Reed, Patrick Belford, John Bradford, Amaya Alvarez, Lou Ridsdale Lance Rock Publicity, Prue Bassett Publicity, Hobsons Bay City Council.

Thank you to the State Library of Victoria Creative Fellowship program: Gail Schmidt, Susi Gasper, Rebecca Anthony and Indra Kurzume, and Pictures Librarian Bridie Flynn.

Newer Volcanics is supported by the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria and Creative Partnerships Australia.

Newer Volcanics has been assisted by the Australian Government through the Australia Council, its arts funding and advisory body.